Project

Profile

Help

Issue #9476

Syncing twice w/ mirror=True and optimize=True will cause the second sync to produce a repo version with zero content

Added by gerrod about 2 months ago. Updated about 2 months ago.

Status:
CLOSED - CURRENTRELEASE
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Sprint/Milestone:
Start date:
Due date:
Estimated time:
Severity:
2. Medium
Platform Release:
OS:
Triaged:
No
Groomed:
No
Sprint Candidate:
No
Tags:
GalaxyNG
Sprint:
Quarter:

Description

The optimize=True setting is causing the sync pipeline to think all the content has been removed from the remote and thus produce a new repo version with no content in it.

Associated revisions

Revision 8c6b54f3 View on GitHub
Added by gerrod about 2 months ago

Fix optimized mirror syncs removing repository content

fixes: #9476 https://pulp.plan.io/issues/9476

Revision 103e3123 View on GitHub
Added by gerrod about 2 months ago

Fix optimized mirror syncs removing repository content

fixes: #9476 https://pulp.plan.io/issues/9476 (cherry picked from commit 8c6b54f32e75f2bbdb532a15b02745b5c99f2a73)

History

#2 Updated by pulpbot about 2 months ago

  • Status changed from NEW to POST

#3 Updated by gerrod about 2 months ago

  • Status changed from POST to MODIFIED

#5 Updated by fao89 about 2 months ago

  • Sprint/Milestone set to 0.10.1

#6 Updated by pulpbot about 2 months ago

  • Status changed from MODIFIED to CLOSED - CURRENTRELEASE

Also available in: Atom PDF