Project

Profile

Help

Issue #3418

I shouldn't be able to delete a content unit used by a repo version

Added by daviddavis over 1 year ago. Updated 6 months ago.

Status:
MODIFIED
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
-
Sprint/Milestone:
Start date:
Due date:
Severity:
2. Medium
Version:
Platform Release:
Blocks Release:
OS:
Backwards Incompatible:
No
Triaged:
Yes
Groomed:
No
Sprint Candidate:
No
Tags:
QA Contact:
Complexity:
Smash Test:
Verified:
No
Verification Required:
No
Sprint:
Sprint 34

Description

Steps:

1. Sync a repo
2. Check the number of content units in the latest version
3. Delete a unit (ie http DELETE http://localhost:8000/api/v3/content/file/95789069-9ceb-414c-8e58-063841f26d42/)
4. Note that the number of content units in the repo version has decreased by 1

Associated revisions

Revision f30561a2 View on GitHub
Added by CodeHeeler over 1 year ago

Stop deletion of content unit used by repo version

You should not be able to delete a unit of content that is used by a
repo version so that ability has been removed.

fixes #3418
https://pulp.plan.io/issues/3418

Revision f30561a2 View on GitHub
Added by CodeHeeler over 1 year ago

Stop deletion of content unit used by repo version

You should not be able to delete a unit of content that is used by a
repo version so that ability has been removed.

fixes #3418
https://pulp.plan.io/issues/3418

Revision f30561a2 View on GitHub
Added by CodeHeeler over 1 year ago

Stop deletion of content unit used by repo version

You should not be able to delete a unit of content that is used by a
repo version so that ability has been removed.

fixes #3418
https://pulp.plan.io/issues/3418

History

#1 Updated by daviddavis over 1 year ago

  • Description updated (diff)

#2 Updated by dalley over 1 year ago

  • Sprint/Milestone set to 56
  • Triaged changed from No to Yes

#3 Updated by daviddavis over 1 year ago

  • Status changed from NEW to ASSIGNED
  • Assignee set to daviddavis

#4 Updated by daviddavis over 1 year ago

  • Subject changed from I can delete a content unit used by a repo version to I shouldn't be able to delete a content unit used by a repo version

#5 Updated by daviddavis over 1 year ago

  • Smash Test set to 900

Consider showing the repo versions that are using the content unit to the user when they try to delete the content unit.

#6 Updated by bmbouter over 1 year ago

  • Sprint set to Sprint 33

#7 Updated by bmbouter over 1 year ago

  • Sprint/Milestone deleted (56)

#8 Updated by jortel@redhat.com over 1 year ago

  • Sprint changed from Sprint 33 to Sprint 34

#9 Updated by CodeHeeler over 1 year ago

  • Assignee changed from daviddavis to CodeHeeler

#10 Updated by CodeHeeler over 1 year ago

  • Status changed from ASSIGNED to MODIFIED

#11 Updated by dkliban@redhat.com over 1 year ago

  • Sprint/Milestone set to 3.0

#12 Updated by bmbouter 6 months ago

  • Tags deleted (Pulp 3, Pulp 3 MVP)

Please register to edit this issue

Also available in: Atom PDF