Project

Profile

Help

Issue #9233

Updated by lmjachky 4 months ago

For large repositories, this means that when performing **immediate** synchronization, all the downloaded content is lost after the task's failure. Pulp is then trying to download the content (artifacts) once again from scratch when issuing re-syncing, rather than associating the orphaned artifacts with corresponding content units.

Used versions: pulpcore 3.14.3 and pulp_rpm 3.14.0

This behaviour could not be reproduced for pulp_file (https://fixtures.pulpproject.org/file/; pulpcore 3.15.0.dev and 1.9.0.dev); (https://fixtures.pulpproject.org/file/); therefore, we should focus on the pulp_rpm plugin.

Back