Project

Profile

Help

Issue #1475

better logging when removing published content

Added by cduryee over 5 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
CLOSED - WONTFIX
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Sprint/Milestone:
-
Start date:
Due date:
Estimated time:
Severity:
1. Low
Version:
Platform Release:
OS:
Triaged:
Yes
Groomed:
No
Sprint Candidate:
No
Tags:
Easy Fix, Pulp 2
Sprint:
Quarter:

Description

When removing the yum distributor, any published content will be removed (see https://github.com/pulp/pulp_rpm/blob/master/plugins/pulp_rpm/plugins/distributors/yum/distributor.py#L101).

I can attest first-hand that this causes confusion when performing a series of operations and then wondering where content went:) The behavior itself is OK, but a warn-level log message may be warranted here to alert users that stuff was deleted from the publish dir.

History

#1 Updated by mhrivnak over 5 years ago

  • Triaged changed from No to Yes

I suggest logging this at INFO.

#2 Updated by bmbouter over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from NEW to CLOSED - WONTFIX

Pulp 2 is approaching maintenance mode, and this Pulp 2 ticket is not being actively worked on. As such, it is being closed as WONTFIX. Pulp 2 is still accepting contributions though, so if you want to contribute a fix for this ticket, please reopen or comment on it. If you don't have permissions to reopen this ticket, or you want to discuss an issue, please reach out via the developer mailing list.

#3 Updated by bmbouter over 2 years ago

  • Tags Pulp 2 added

Please register to edit this issue

Also available in: Atom PDF